Summer 2017 TBR

It’s been so beautiful out the last few weeks here, I’m feeling in the mood for some Summer Reads!

My summer books vary a lot, I’m a huge fan of the contemporaries, but I also like to take advantage of the time off to dive into some bigger series’. Without further ado, here are some of the books I’m most anticipating picking up this summer!

 

Always and Forever, Lara Jean – by Jenny Han

I can’t wait to get my hands on this book! But I will have to…because I’m currently 18th in line on my library’s hold list. Though, if I come across some spare book money between now and then I’ll let you know!

A Court of Wings and Ruin – by Sarah J. Maas

Once again, another book that is EVERYWHERE right now. I’m holding off on this one and desperately avoiding spoilers until after finals when I have a chance to start from the beginning.

The Lumberjanes – by Stevenson, Watters, Ellis, and Allen

I don’t know what it is, but I have been craving a good ol’ graphic novel for a while now. Nimona is one of my favourites, so I have pretty high expectations for this series!

When Dimple Met Rishi – by Sandhya Menon

This book looks adorable! Me, along with the rest of the YA community, will be reading this story this summer.

Three Dark Crowns – by Kendare Blake

A little late to the game on this one, but I’ve heard only great things!

Shatter Me – by Tahereh Mafi

SUPER late to the game this time. Oh well, better late than never?

Romancing the Throne – by Nadine Jolie Courtney

Did anybody else read the preview on Epic Reads? I can’t wait for this book to come out!

A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue – by Mackenzi Lee

This book is a lot thicker than I’d expected….I don’t know much about it, but the cover looks amazing and I’ve heard something about a road trip? I’m on board!

Wayfarer – by Alexandra Bracken

I read Passenger a couple months ago, and have had Wayfarer on my shelf since then. I want to get to it this summer though, and I might reread the first one as well.

 

What books are you planning on reading this summer? Any of these on your list, too? I’ll keep you all updated on what I think of these as we go. Happy Reading!

-Meg

Leave a Reply

